MTG Deck Analyzer

Local User Login Logout
Username Password


My Decks

Shared

Cards

Help

Loaded.

Hello!

Welcome to the Deck Analyzer.

We'd like to help you refine your deck for consistent gameplay.

Start by naming your new deck:

Deck:
Invalid format.
Loading ...
[Load More ... ]
Search
Invalid search.
Search by name. (Advanced search pending!)

Getting Started

  1. Add a deck. Give your deck a powerful name like, Bruce the Big Bad Basher or Thor the Big Scary God to set the mood and strike fear into your opponents.
  2. Add tactics. Things like, Get red mana, Block, or Direct player damage. Expand each tactic to tell us how many matching cards you need by when.
  3. Add cards. Use their specific names (4 Elvish Mystic) or group them together (8 Mana-helper elves) however you like. Expand each card to assign them to your tactics.
  4. Review and Refine. Our analysis tells you how stable your gameplay will be.

Providing Feedback

We track all bugs and potential features publicly on GitHub.

Any feedback you can provide will be greatly appreciated!

card trasher
=

Strategy

Cards

Analysis

Preview

Rules

Tactics / Card Groups

Add your tactical groups

For example:

  • Get red mana
  • Block
  • Removal
  • Swing big

Expand each and set how many matching cards you need by what turn for a perfect game.

Tactic:
Enter a non-empty tactic name.
65 cards

Add your cards

For a complete analysis, add them by name:

  • 24 Swamp
  • 4 Bile Blight
  • 4 Merciless Executioner
  • etc.

For quick stats, you can add groups:

  • 26 Mixed Land
  • 10 Disruption/Anti-creature Spells
  • 12 Small Creatures
  • 12 Big Creatures

Expand and add each to all of its relevant tactical groups.

Card:
Enter an optional Quantity followed by a Card Name. E.g., 4 Evlish Mystic
Starting hand:

Analysis cannot be completed.

You must add tactics and assign cards first.

Analyzing ...
Tactic
Req.@_
P(S)
Exp.@_
Keep-_
Waiting for card and strategy data ...
P(All)
The probability that ALL of your
tactics will land as planned.
Average Shortage
The average number of cards "late" or
"missing" during an "imperfect" game.
Pruning Suggestions (beta)

Waiting for data.

A rough analysis shows that removing
the following could optimize your deck.

Card
Qty

Apply ALL to This Deck | A New Deck

No sample available.

You must add cards first.

New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
commander: ???    duel: ???    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: ???    vintage: ???   
Arcane Encyclopedia
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Ashiok, Dream Render
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2019-05-03 Effects that instruct your opponents to reveal or look at cards from the top of their libraries will still work. Only effects that use the word “search” are affected. 2019-05-03 Spells and abilities your opponents control may cause other players to search their libraries, and spells and abilities you control may cause your opponents to search their libraries. 2019-05-03 If an effect says “You may search your library . . . If you do, shuffle your library” or “You may search your library . . . then shuffle your library,” your opponents can’t choose to search, so they won’t shuffle. 2019-05-03 If an effect says “Search your library . . . then shuffle your library,” your opponents shuffle their libraries even though they can’t search. 2019-05-03 If Ashiok’s last ability targets an opponent, the cards put into their graveyard will be among the cards exiled by the ability. No player may take any actions between the time the cards are put into a graveyard and the time your opponents’ graveyards are all exiled.
Cancel
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Divination
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Essence Capture
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2019-01-25 You can’t cast Essence Capture without a target creature spell. If either target is illegal when Essence Capture tries to resolve, the other is still affected as appropriate. 2019-01-25 A creature spell that can’t be countered is a legal target for Essence Capture. The spell won’t be countered when Essence Capture resolves, but you’ll still put a +1/+1 counter on the target creature.
Fleet Swallower
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2017-09-29 Fleet Swallower’s triggered ability can target any player, not just the player it’s attacking. 2017-09-29 If two Fleet Swallowers attack, each trigger determines the top half of that player’s library separately. For example, if the target player has fifteen cards in their library, that player puts the top eight cards into the graveyard, then puts the top four cards into the graveyard.
Homarid Explorer
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Induced Amnesia
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-01-19 No player may look at the exiled cards. 2018-01-19 If Induced Amnesia leaves the battlefield but isn’t put into a graveyard, the exiled cards are lost forever. They won’t be returned if another Induced Amnesia is put into a graveyard, even if that Induced Amnesia is represented by the same card. 2018-01-19 If Induced Amnesia leaves the battlefield before its first ability resolves, its second ability will trigger (if appropriate) and do nothing. Then its first ability will resolve, and the exiled cards will be exiled indefinitely. 2018-01-19 There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. These cards have the Planeswalker symbol in their text box; this symbol has no effect on gameplay. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com.
Negate
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2009-10-01 A “creature spell” is any spell with the type creature, even if it has other types such as artifact or enchantment. Older cards of type summon are also creature spells.
Patient Rebuilding
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-07-13 Each time Patient Rebuilding’s triggered ability resolves, it counts only the land cards put into that graveyard during that ability’s resolution. For example, if your opponent puts two land cards into their graveyard during one upkeep and three land cards the next, you’ll draw two and three cards, respectively, not two and five. 2018-07-13 If your opponent moves cards from their library but they aren’t put into their graveyard (perhaps because you control Rest in Peace), you won’t draw any cards.
Psychic Corrosion
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-07-13 If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” Psychic Corrosion’s ability won’t trigger.
Secrets of the Golden City
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-01-19 Once you have the city’s blessing, you have it for the rest of the game, even if you lose control of some or all of your permanents. The city’s blessing isn’t a permanent itself and can’t be removed by any effect. 2018-01-19 A permanent is any object on the battlefield, including tokens and lands. Spells and emblems aren’t permanents. 2018-01-19 If you cast a spell with ascend, you don’t get the city’s blessing until it resolves. Players may respond to that spell by trying to change whether you get the city’s blessing. 2018-01-19 If you control ten permanents but don’t control a permanent or resolving spell with ascend, you don’t get the city’s blessing. For example, if you control ten permanents, lose control of one, then cast Golden Demise, you won’t have the city’s blessing and the spell will affect creatures you control. 2018-01-19 If your tenth permanent enters the battlefield and then a permanent leaves the battlefield immediately afterwards (most likely due to the “Legend Rule” or due to being a creature with 0 toughness), you get the city’s blessing before it leaves the battlefield.
Sift
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Tezzeret, Artifice Master
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-07-13 If you put a permanent onto the battlefield with Tezzeret’s emblem’s ability, any triggered abilities of that permanent that trigger during your end step won’t trigger during that same end step.
Thought Collapse
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2019-01-25 A spell that can’t be countered is a legal target for Thought Collapse. The spell won’t be countered when Thought Collapse resolves, but its controller will still put the top three cards of their library into their graveyard.
Wall of Lost Thoughts
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Waterknot
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
island
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
jace, arcane strategist
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2019-05-03 Once Jace’s last ability has resolved, its effect applies even if Jace has left the battlefield. 2019-05-03 Jace’s first ability can trigger only once each turn. It doesn’t matter whether Jace was on the battlefield when the first card was drawn. 2019-05-03 If an effect instructs you to draw multiple cards, Jace’s first ability triggers after you draw whichever is the second one for the turn (if any). You choose a target for the ability after you’ve drawn all of the cards. 2019-05-03 If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” it’s not a card drawn.
jace, wielder of mysteries
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2019-05-03 If for some reason you can’t win the game (because your opponent controls Platinum Angel, for example), you won’t lose for having tried to draw a card from a library with no cards in it. The draw was still replaced. 2019-05-03 If two or more players control Jace, Wielder of Mysteries and each player is instructed to draw a number of cards, first the player whose turn it is draws that many cards. If this causes that player to win the game instead, the game is immediately over. If the game isn’t over yet, repeat this process for each other player in turn order. 2019-05-03 If the target player is an illegal target when Jace’s first loyalty ability tries to resolve, it doesn’t resolve. You won’t draw a card. 2019-05-03 Follow the instructions in the order listed on Jace’s first loyalty ability: if you target yourself, you’ll put the top two cards of your library into your graveyard and then draw a card. 2019-05-03 If your library has fewer than seven cards in it while resolving Jace’s last ability, and Jace has already left the battlefield, you’ll draw as many cards as you can and then win the game before state-based actions would cause you to lose the game for trying to draw from an empty library.
spark double
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2019-05-03 If the chosen permanent is copying something else (for example, if the chosen permanent is another Spark Double), then Spark Double enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen permanent copied. 2019-05-03 Spark Double copies exactly what was printed on the original permanent (unless that permanent is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that permanent is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or any Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on. 2019-05-03 Spark Double isn’t legendary if it copies a legendary permanent, and this exception is copiable. If something else copies Spark Double later, that copy also won’t be legendary. If you control two or more permanents with the same name but only one is legendary, the “legend rule” doesn’t apply. 2019-05-03 If the copied permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. 2019-05-03 If the chosen permanent is a token, Spark Double copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that created the token. Spark Double doesn’t become a token in this case. 2019-05-03 Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied permanent will trigger when Spark Double enters the battlefield. Any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the chosen permanent will also work. 2019-05-03 If it copies a planeswalker, Spark Double enters with the appropriate number of loyalty counters as printed on the card plus one. If it copies a creature, Spark Double enters with a +1/+1 counter on it, plus any counters that will be put on it from abilities it copied and other abilities of other objects. 2019-05-03 If the copied permanent is affected by a type-changing effect, Spark Double may enter the battlefield with different permanent types than the copied permanent currently has. Use the characteristics of Spark Double as it enters the battlefield, not of the copied permanent, to determine whether it enters with an additional counter on it. Notably, if Spark Double copies a Gideon planeswalker that’s a creature because its loyalty ability caused it to become a planeswalker creature, Spark Double enters as a noncreature planeswalker and doesn’t get a +1/+1 counter. On the other hand, if Spark Double copies Gideon Blackblade during your turn, Spark Double enters as a planeswalker creature and gets both kinds of counters. 2019-05-03 If Spark Double somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another permanent, it can’t become a copy of that permanent. You may choose only a creature or planeswalker that’s already on the battlefield.
Loaded.
Created by vladvomit.
Share with
cancel download | import
Share a public copy?
To share this, you must create a publicly shared copy. Is that OK?
Remove forever?
mtg.deckanalyzer.com © 2018. All rights reserved. Wizards of the Coast, Magic: The Gathering, and their logos are trademarks of Wizards of the Coast LLC in the United States and other countries. © 2009 Wizards. All Rights Reserved. This web site is not affiliated with, endorsed, sponsored, or specifically approved by Wizards of the Coast LLC. This web site may use the trademarks and other intellectual property of Wizards of the Coast LLC, which is permitted under Wizards' Fan Site Policy. For example, MAGIC: THE GATHERING(r) is a trademark of Wizards of the Coast. For more information about Wizards of the Coast or any of Wizards' trademarks or other intellectual property, please visit their website at (www.wizards.com). All information is subject to change without prior notice. Although we try to present current and accurate information, we cannot make any guarantees of any kind.