MTG Deck Analyzer

Local User Login Logout
Username Password


My Decks

Shared

Cards

Help

Loaded.

Hello!

Welcome to the Deck Analyzer.

We'd like to help you refine your deck for consistent gameplay.

Start by naming your new deck:

Deck:
Invalid format.
Loading ...
[Load More ... ]
Search
Invalid search.
Search by name. (Advanced search pending!)

Getting Started

  1. Add a deck. Give your deck a powerful name like, Bruce the Big Bad Basher or Thor the Big Scary God to set the mood and strike fear into your opponents.
  2. Add tactics. Things like, Get red mana, Block, or Direct player damage. Expand each tactic to tell us how many matching cards you need by when.
  3. Add cards. Use their specific names (4 Elvish Mystic) or group them together (8 Mana-helper elves) however you like. Expand each card to assign them to your tactics.
  4. Review and Refine. Our analysis tells you how stable your gameplay will be.

Providing Feedback

We track all bugs and potential features publicly on GitHub.

Any feedback you can provide will be greatly appreciated!

Blue:/GreenFaceHoleHeadFoot
=

Strategy

Cards

Analysis

Preview

Rules

Tactics / Card Groups

Add your tactical groups

For example:

  • Get red mana
  • Block
  • Removal
  • Swing big

Expand each and set how many matching cards you need by what turn for a perfect game.

Tactic:
Enter a non-empty tactic name.
108 cards

Add your cards

For a complete analysis, add them by name:

  • 24 Swamp
  • 4 Bile Blight
  • 4 Merciless Executioner
  • etc.

For quick stats, you can add groups:

  • 26 Mixed Land
  • 10 Disruption/Anti-creature Spells
  • 12 Small Creatures
  • 12 Big Creatures

Expand and add each to all of its relevant tactical groups.

Card:
Enter an optional Quantity followed by a Card Name. E.g., 4 Evlish Mystic
Starting hand:

Analysis cannot be completed.

You must add tactics and assign cards first.

Analyzing ... Done!
Tactic
Req.@_
P(S)
Exp.@_
Keep-_
Get blue and green mana
4@5
0
4@101
0-7
Get attack/defense down
2@7
0
2@101
0-7
P(All)
0.0
The probability that ALL of your
tactics will land as planned.
Average Shortage
6.0
The average number of cards "late" or
"missing" during an "imperfect" game.
CMC Median
3
Half of this deck's cards can by played for
this total/converted mana cost or less.
Land Pace
3,9,17
Turns which you can expect to have drawn
enough land for 50%, 85%, and 100% of cards.
Pruning Suggestions (beta)

Analyzing ...

A rough analysis shows that removing
the following could optimize your deck.

Card
Qty

Apply ALL to This Deck | A New Deck

No sample available.

You must add cards first.

New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
commander: ???    duel: ???    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: ???    vintage: ???   
Aerial Predation
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2012-10-01 You must be able to target a creature with flying to cast Aerial Predation. 2017-11-17 If the creature with flying is an illegal target when Aerial Predation tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t gain 2 life.
Arbor Colossus
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-09-15 Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens. 2013-09-15 Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous. 2013-09-15 An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
Axebane Stag
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Call to Mind
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Cancel
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Command Beacon
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2015-11-04 If you cast a commander from your hand, the additional cost based on the number of times you’ve cast it from your command zone (sometimes referred to as the “commander tax”) doesn’t apply. Additionally, that casting won’t add to the tax if you later cast the commander from the command zone. 2015-11-04 If your commander isn’t in the command zone (or you’re not playing Commander) as the last ability resolves, nothing happens. 2016-11-08 If you have two commanders with the partner ability in the command zone, Command Beacon’s effect puts one of your choice into your hand, not both.
Counterspell
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Cultivate
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2010-08-15 If you choose to find only one basic land card, you put it onto the battlefield tapped.
Diminish
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2017-11-17 Diminish overwrites all previous effects that set the target creature’s power and toughness to specific values. Other effects that set its power or toughness to specific values that start to apply after Diminish resolves will overwrite this effect. 2017-11-17 Effects that modify the target creature’s power or toughness, such as the effects of Elesh Norn, Grand Cenobite or prowess, will apply to it no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change the creature’s power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters).
Divination
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Dryad's Favor
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2010-08-15 Forestwalk cares about lands with the land type Forest, not necessarily lands named Forest.
Elvish Mystic
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Evolving Wilds
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Flashfreeze
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Fog
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Forest
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Giant Growth
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Greater Basilisk
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Harbor Serpent
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2010-08-15 Harbor Serpent’s abilities care about lands with the land type Island, not necessarily lands named Island. 2010-08-15 The second ability checks how many Islands are on the battlefield (regardless of who controls them) only as attackers are declared. Once Harbor Serpent is declared as an attacker, it will continue to attack even if the number of Islands on the battlefield falls below five.
High Market
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Howl of the Night Pack
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-07-01 The number of Wolves you put onto the battlefield is based on the number of Forests you control when Howl of the Night Pack resolves. 2013-07-01 Howl of the Night Pack counts any land you control with the subtype Forest, not just ones named Forest.
Inspiration
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Island
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Jace's Ingenuity
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Leyline of Vitality
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2010-08-15 If Leyline of Vitality and a creature enter the battlefield under your control at the same time, Leyline of Vitality’s third ability will trigger. 2016-06-08 A player’s “opening hand” is the hand of cards the player has after all players have taken mulligans and “scryed” if applicable. If players have any cards in hand that allow actions to be taken with them from a player’s opening hand, the starting player takes all such actions first in any order, followed by each other player in turn order. Then the first turn begins.
Mana Leak
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Mind Control
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2010-08-15 Gaining control of a creature doesn’t cause you gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it.
Naturalize
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Nature's Spiral
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Negate
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2009-10-01 A “creature spell” is any spell with the type creature, even if it has other types such as artifact or enchantment. Older cards of type summon are also creature spells.
Overwhelming Stampede
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2010-08-15 You check the power of your creatures as Overwhelming Stampede resolves. For example, if you control a 2/1 creature, a 2/2 creature, a 2/4 creature, a 4/1 creature, a 5/5 creature, and a 5/6 creature at that time, each of your creatures gets +5/+5 and gains trample until end of turn.
Plummet
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Predator's Rapport
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-01-24 Use the creature’s power and toughness when Predator’s Rapport resolves to determine how much life you gain.
Primeval Titan
commander: Banned    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2017-11-17 You may find any land cards, not just basic land cards.
Prodigal Sorcerer
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Reliquary Tower
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2009-02-01 If multiple effects modify your hand size, apply them in timestamp order. For example, if you put Null Profusion (an enchantment that says your maximum hand size is two) onto the battlefield and then put Reliquary Tower onto the battlefield, you’ll have no maximum hand size. However, if those permanents enter the battlefield in the opposite order, your maximum hand size would be two.
Rhox
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-04-27 You can decide to assign damage to the defending player or planeswalker even if the blocking creature has protection from green or damage preventing effects on it. 2018-04-27 When assigning combat damage, you choose whether you want to assign all damage to blocking creatures, or if you want to assign all of it to the player or planeswalker this creature is attacking. You can’t split the damage assignment between them. 2018-04-27 If blocked by a creature with banding, the defending player decides whether or not the damage is assigned “as though it weren’t blocked”.
Rod of Ruin
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Sea Eagle
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Simic Growth Chamber
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-04-15 If this land enters the battlefield and you control no other lands, its ability will force you to return it to your hand.
Simic Guildgate
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-04-15 The subtype Gate has no special rules significance, but other spells and abilities may refer to it. 2013-04-15 Gate is not a basic land type.
Sol Ring
commander: Legal    duel: Banned    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: Banned    vintage: Restricted   
Spined Wurm
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Stormtide Leviathan
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2014-07-18 Stormtide Leviathan’s second ability causes each land on the battlefield to have the land type Island. Each land thus has the ability “{T}: Add {U}.” Nothing else changes about those lands, including their names, other subtypes, other abilities, and whether they’re legendary or basic. 2014-07-18 If Stormtide Leviathan loses its abilities, all lands on the battlefield (including those that enter the battlefield later on) will still be Islands in addition to their other types and will still be able to tap to produce {U}. The way continuous effects work, Stormtide Leviathan’s type-changing ability is applied before the effect that removes that ability is applied. 2014-07-18 Stormtide Leviathan’s third ability affects all creatures with neither flying nor islandwalk, regardless of who controls them. They can’t attack any player or planeswalker. 2014-07-18 Islandwalk cares about lands with the land type Island, not necessarily lands named Island.
Transguild Promenade
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Unsummon
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Vizzerdrix
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Wall of Frost
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2014-07-18 Wall of Frost’s ability tracks the creature, not the creature’s controller. That is, if the creature changes controllers before its first controller’s next untap step, then it won’t untap during its new controller’s next untap step. 2014-07-18 If the creature isn’t tapped during its controller’s next untap step (perhaps because it was untapped by a spell), Wall of Frost’s ability has no effect at that time. It won’t try to keep the creature tapped on subsequent turns.
Whispersilk Cloak
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Yavimaya Wurm
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Zoetic Cavern
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-03-16 When Zoetic Cavern is turned face up, any Auras on it that can’t legally enchant it will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on it will remain on it. 2018-03-16 If Blood Moon is on the battlefield and a player controls a face-down Zoetic Cavern, it can’t be turned face up since it won’t have a morph cost.
Loaded.
Created by FeyPomans.
Share with
cancel download | import
Share a public copy?
To share this, you must create a publicly shared copy. Is that OK?
Remove forever?
mtg.deckanalyzer.com © 2018. All rights reserved. Wizards of the Coast, Magic: The Gathering, and their logos are trademarks of Wizards of the Coast LLC in the United States and other countries. © 2009 Wizards. All Rights Reserved. This web site is not affiliated with, endorsed, sponsored, or specifically approved by Wizards of the Coast LLC. This web site may use the trademarks and other intellectual property of Wizards of the Coast LLC, which is permitted under Wizards' Fan Site Policy. For example, MAGIC: THE GATHERING(r) is a trademark of Wizards of the Coast. For more information about Wizards of the Coast or any of Wizards' trademarks or other intellectual property, please visit their website at (www.wizards.com). All information is subject to change without prior notice. Although we try to present current and accurate information, we cannot make any guarantees of any kind.