MTG Deck Analyzer

Local User Login Logout
Username Password


My Decks

Shared

Cards

Help

Loaded.

Hello!

Welcome to the Deck Analyzer.

We'd like to help you refine your deck for consistent gameplay.

Start by naming your new deck:

Deck:
Invalid format.
Loading ...
[Load More ... ]
Search
Invalid search.
Search by name. (Advanced search pending!)

Getting Started

  1. Add a deck. Give your deck a powerful name like, Bruce the Big Bad Basher or Thor the Big Scary God to set the mood and strike fear into your opponents.
  2. Add tactics. Things like, Get red mana, Block, or Direct player damage. Expand each tactic to tell us how many matching cards you need by when.
  3. Add cards. Use their specific names (4 Elvish Mystic) or group them together (8 Mana-helper elves) however you like. Expand each card to assign them to your tactics.
  4. Review and Refine. Our analysis tells you how stable your gameplay will be.

Providing Feedback

We track all bugs and potential features publicly on GitHub.

Any feedback you can provide will be greatly appreciated!

Paradox Goblins
=

Strategy

Cards

Analysis

Preview

Rules

Tactics / Card Groups

Add your tactical groups

For example:

  • Get red mana
  • Block
  • Removal
  • Swing big

Expand each and set how many matching cards you need by what turn for a perfect game.

Tactic:
Enter a non-empty tactic name.
62 cards

Add your cards

For a complete analysis, add them by name:

  • 24 Swamp
  • 4 Bile Blight
  • 4 Merciless Executioner
  • etc.

For quick stats, you can add groups:

  • 26 Mixed Land
  • 10 Disruption/Anti-creature Spells
  • 12 Small Creatures
  • 12 Big Creatures

Expand and add each to all of its relevant tactical groups.

Card:
Enter an optional Quantity followed by a Card Name. E.g., 4 Evlish Mystic
Starting hand:

Analysis cannot be completed.

You must add tactics and assign cards first.

Analyzing ... 0.0
Tactic
Req.@_
P(S)
Exp.@_
Keep-_
Waiting for card and strategy data ...
P(All)
The probability that ALL of your
tactics will land as planned.
Average Shortage
The average number of cards "late" or
"missing" during an "imperfect" game.
Pruning Suggestions (beta)

Waiting for data.

A rough analysis shows that removing
the following could optimize your deck.

Card
Qty

Apply ALL to This Deck | A New Deck

No sample available.

You must add cards first.

New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
commander: ???    duel: ???    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: ???    vintage: ???   
Annihilating Fire
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2012-10-01 The creature can still regenerate. 2012-10-01 A creature dealt damage by Annihilating Fire that dies this turn will be exiled even if it wasn’t the target of Annihilating Fire (say, because the damage was redirected somehow). 2012-10-01 A creature dealt damage by Annihilating Fire will be exiled no matter why the creature would die. It could be destroyed by another spell or ability.
Archetype of Finality
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2014-02-01 The Archetype’s second ability applies to each creature controlled by any of your opponents, no matter when it entered the battlefield. 2014-02-01 While you control an Archetype, continuous effects generated by the resolution of spells and abilities that would give the specified ability to creatures your opponents control aren’t created. For example, if you control Archetype of Courage, a spell cast by an opponent that gives creatures they control first strike wouldn’t cause the creatures to have first strike, even if later in the turn Archetype of Courage left the battlefield. (If the spell has additional effects, such as raising the power of the creatures, those effects will apply as normal.) 2014-02-01 Conversely, continuous effects generated by static abilities (such as an Aura that granted the appropriate ability) would resume applying if the Archetype left the battlefield. 2014-02-01 If you and an opponent each control the same Archetype, no creature controlled by any player will have the appropriate ability.
Battle Hymn
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2012-05-01 Battle Hymn uses the stack and can be responded to. The amount of mana you add to your mana pool is based on the number of creatures you control when Battle Hymn resolves.
Bonfire of the Damned
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2017-03-14 Bonfire of the Damned targets only the player. Creatures with shroud or hexproof that player controls will be dealt damage by Bonfire of the Damned if it resolves. 2017-03-14 A mana cost of {X}{X} means that you pay twice X. If you want X to be 3, you pay {6}{R} to cast Bonfire of the Damned. 2017-03-14 Bonfire of the Damned’s converted mana cost is based on its mana cost of {X}{X}{R}, even if you’re casting it for its miracle cost. For example, if you cast Bonfire of the Damned for its miracle cost and choose 4 for X, its converted mana cost is 9. 2017-03-14 If the player is an illegal target when Bonfire of the Damned tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt to any permanent or player. 2017-03-14 Preventing some or all of the damage dealt to the player won’t affect the amount of damage dealt to each creature that player controls. The same is true for any effect that increases or decreases the amount of damage dealt to the player.
Coat of Arms
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2004-10-04 If a creature has more than one creature type, and one of those types matches the creature you are calculating for, then count that creature. Only one type needs to match in order to get counted. 2004-10-04 If you have a creature with more than one creature type, count all creatures which have either creature type. 2009-10-01 Sharing multiple creature types doesn’t give an additional bonus. Coat of Arms counts creatures, not creature types.
Dragon’s claw
commander: ???    duel: ???    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: ???    vintage: ???   
--- no rulings ---
Fevered Visions
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2016-04-08 No player may take any action in between the two steps of Fevered Visions’s triggered ability, so if your opponent has four or more cards in hand after drawing a card, Fevered Visions will deal 2 damage to that player.
Goblin Dark-Dwellers
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2016-01-22 You cast the card during the resolution of the enters-the-battlefield ability, not later in the turn. If it’s a sorcery card, ignore the timing restrictions based on it being a sorcery card. Other timing restrictions, such as “Cast [this card] only during combat,” must be followed. 2016-01-22 If you can’t cast the target instant or sorcery card, perhaps because there are no legal targets available, or if you choose not to cast it, it will remain in your graveyard. 2016-01-22 If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay alternative costs such as surge costs. You can pay additional costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those. 2016-01-22 If the instant or sorcery card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value. 2016-01-22 If an instant or sorcery card you cast this way is countered, it will be exiled. 2016-01-22 If an instant or sorcery card you cast this way goes to a zone other than exile or a graveyard, perhaps because one of its abilities says to put it into its owner’s hand, it won’t be exiled. This is true even if the card would be put into a graveyard later that turn.
Goblin Electromancer
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2017-03-14 Two Goblin Electromancers will make instant and sorcery spells you cast cost {2} less to cast, and so on. 2018-10-05 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. 2018-10-05 Goblin Electromancer’s effect reduces only generic mana in the spell’s total cost.
Goblin Rally
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Guttersnipe
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-07-13 Guttersnipe’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. 2018-07-13 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Guttersnipe’s ability causes the opposing team to lose 4 life.
Intruder Alarm
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2004-10-04 If multiple creatures enter the battlefield at one time, this ability triggers once for each creature. This doesn’t matter much, but it can in some cases.
Island
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Izzet Boilerworks
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-04-15 If this land enters the battlefield and you control no other lands, its ability will force you to return it to your hand.
Izzet Guildgate
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-04-15 The subtype Gate has no special rules significance, but other spells and abilities may refer to it. 2013-04-15 Gate is not a basic land type.
Jori En, Ruin Diver
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2016-01-22 Jori En’s ability can trigger only once each turn. The ability will resolve before the second spell resolves. It doesn’t matter if the first spell you cast that turn has resolved, was countered, or is still on the stack. 2016-01-22 Jori En must be on the battlefield in order for the ability to function. Notably, the ability won’t trigger if Jori En is the second spell you cast in a turn.
Krenko's Command
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Krenko, Mob Boss
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2012-07-01 The ability counts each Goblin you control, including Krenko itself, not just the tokens it creates.
Lightning Strike
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Mountain
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Paradox Haze
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2006-09-25 Paradox Haze targets a player when it’s cast, and it enters the battlefield attached to that player. 2006-09-25 If two Paradox Hazes enchant the same player, they’ll both trigger when that player’s first upkeep of the turn begins. The player will get two additional upkeep steps. 2006-09-25 Abilities that trigger “at the beginning of [your] upkeep” will trigger at the beginning of each additional upkeep as well. 2006-09-25 If echo triggers during the first upkeep, it won’t trigger again during the second upkeep since the creature won’t have enter the battlefield since that player’s last upkeep. 2006-09-25 If an effect causes the enchanted player to skip their upkeep step, this ability won’t trigger.
Pillar of Flame
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2017-11-17 A creature dealt damage by Pillar of Flame that dies this turn will be exiled even if it wasn’t the target of Pillar of Flame (because the damage was redirected somehow). If the target creature isn’t dealt damage (most likely because the damage was prevented), it won’t be exiled if it dies that turn. 2017-11-17 A creature dealt damage by Pillar of Flame will be exiled no matter why the creature would die that turn. It could have its toughness reduced to 0 or less or be destroyed by another spell or ability.
Psychic Spiral
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2012-10-01 Psychic Spiral won’t be shuffled into your library, and it won’t be counted when determining how many cards the target player puts into their graveyard. It will be put into your graveyard after you follow its instructions. 2012-10-01 If you cast Psychic Spiral when there are no cards in your graveyard, you’ll still shuffle your library.
Rakdos Shred-Freak
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Realmwright
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-01-24 The basic land types are Plains, Island, Swamp, Mountain, and Forest. Other land types, like Gate, aren’t basic lands types. 2013-01-24 Lands you control will have the ability to tap for the color of mana corresponding to the chosen type. They’ll also retain any other abilities they have.
Sands of Delirium
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2012-07-01 If the player has fewer than X cards in their library, they put all of them into their graveyard.
Searing Spear
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Siege-Gang Commander
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-04-27 You can sacrifice any Goblin you control to activate Siege-Gang Commander’s activated ability, not just the ones its triggered ability puts onto the battlefield. You can even sacrifice Siege-Gang Commander itself.
Spellheart Chimera
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-09-15 The ability that defines Spellheart Chimera’s power functions in all zones, not just the battlefield.
Street Spasm
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-04-15 If you don’t pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won’t have any targets. 2013-04-15 Because a spell with overload doesn’t target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color. 2013-04-15 Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell’s color will still prevent that damage. 2013-04-15 Overload doesn’t change when you can cast the spell. 2013-04-15 Casting a spell with overload doesn’t change that spell’s mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead. 2013-04-15 Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too. 2013-04-15 If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to pay its overload cost instead.
Tamiyo, the Moon Sage
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2012-05-01 Tamiyo’s first ability tracks the permanent, but not its controller. If the permanent changes controllers before its first controller’s next untap step has come around, then it won’t untap during its new controller’s next untap step. 2012-05-01 The number of tapped creatures the player controls is determined when Tamiyo’s second ability resolves. 2012-05-01 Tamiyo’s third ability creates one emblem with two abilities. 2012-05-01 If you activate Tamiyo’s third ability when she has eight loyalty counters on her, she’ll be put into your graveyard before the emblem is created. She won’t return to your hand. 2012-05-01 Cards that are put into your graveyard can be returned to your hand by the emblem’s ability even if they were never in your hand. 2013-07-01 The ability can target a tapped permanent. If the targeted permanent is already tapped when it resolves, that permanent just remains tapped and doesn’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.
Teleportal
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-04-15 Because a spell with overload doesn’t target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color. 2013-04-15 Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell’s color will still prevent that damage. 2013-04-15 Overload doesn’t change when you can cast the spell. 2013-04-15 If you don’t pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won’t have any targets. 2013-04-15 Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too. 2013-04-15 If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to pay its overload cost instead. 2013-04-15 Casting a spell with overload doesn’t change that spell’s mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead. 2017-03-14 The set of creatures that gets +1/+0 from an overloaded Teleportal is determined as the spell resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t get +1/+0. However, because the second part of Teleportal’s effect doesn’t change the characteristics of any permanents, the set of creatures that can’t be blocked is constantly updated. Any creature you control at the moment blockers are chosen can’t be blocked.
Transguild Promenade
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Loaded.
Created by DarkEnchanterComics.
Share with
cancel download | import
Share a public copy?
To share this, you must create a publicly shared copy. Is that OK?
Remove forever?
mtg.deckanalyzer.com © 2018. All rights reserved. Wizards of the Coast, Magic: The Gathering, and their logos are trademarks of Wizards of the Coast LLC in the United States and other countries. © 2009 Wizards. All Rights Reserved. This web site is not affiliated with, endorsed, sponsored, or specifically approved by Wizards of the Coast LLC. This web site may use the trademarks and other intellectual property of Wizards of the Coast LLC, which is permitted under Wizards' Fan Site Policy. For example, MAGIC: THE GATHERING(r) is a trademark of Wizards of the Coast. For more information about Wizards of the Coast or any of Wizards' trademarks or other intellectual property, please visit their website at (www.wizards.com). All information is subject to change without prior notice. Although we try to present current and accurate information, we cannot make any guarantees of any kind.