MTG Deck Analyzer

Local User Login Logout
Username Password


My Decks

Shared

Cards

Help

Loaded.

Hello!

Welcome to the Deck Analyzer.

We'd like to help you refine your deck for consistent gameplay.

Start by naming your new deck:

Deck:
Invalid format.
Search
Invalid search.
Search
Invalid search.
Search by name. (Advanced search pending!)

Getting Started

  1. Add a deck. Give your deck a powerful name like, Bruce the Big Bad Basher or Thor the Big Scary God to set the mood and strike fear into your opponents.
  2. Add tactics. Things like, Get red mana, Block, or Direct player damage. Expand each tactic to tell us how many matching cards you need by when.
  3. Add cards. Use their specific names (4 Elvish Mystic) or group them together (8 Mana-helper elves) however you like. Expand each card to assign them to your tactics.
  4. Review and Refine. Our analysis tells you how stable your gameplay will be.

Providing Feedback

We track all bugs and potential features publicly on GitHub.

Any feedback you can provide will be greatly appreciated!

Demon
=

Strategy

Cards

Analysis

Preview

Rules

Tactics / Card Groups

Add your tactical groups

For example:

  • Get red mana
  • Block
  • Removal
  • Swing big

Expand each and set how many matching cards you need by what turn for a perfect game.

Tactic:
Enter a non-empty tactic name.
60 cards

Add your cards

For a complete analysis, add them by name:

  • 24 Swamp
  • 4 Bile Blight
  • 4 Merciless Executioner
  • etc.

For quick stats, you can add groups:

  • 26 Mixed Land
  • 10 Disruption/Anti-creature Spells
  • 12 Small Creatures
  • 12 Big Creatures

Expand and add each to all of its relevant tactical groups.

Card:
Enter an optional Quantity followed by a Card Name. E.g., 4 Evlish Mystic
Starting hand:

Analysis cannot be completed.

You must add tactics and assign cards first.

Analyzing ... 0.0
Tactic
Req.@_
P(S)
Exp.@_
Keep-_
Waiting for card and strategy data ...
P(All)
The probability that ALL of your
tactics will land as planned.
Average Shortage
The average number of cards "late" or
"missing" during an "imperfect" game.
Pruning Suggestions (beta)

Waiting for data.

A rough analysis shows that removing
the following could optimize your deck.

Card
Qty

Apply ALL to This Deck | A New Deck

No sample available.

You must add cards first.

New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
commander: ???    duel: ???    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: ???    vintage: ???   
Abyssal Persecutor
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2017-11-17 No game effect can cause you to win the game or cause any opponent to lose the game while you control Abyssal Persecutor. It doesn’t matter whether an opponent has 0 or less life, an opponent is forced to draw a card while their library is empty, an opponent has ten or more poison counters, an opponent is dealt combat damage by Phage the Untouchable, you control Felidar Sovereign and have 40 or more life, or so on. You keep playing. 2017-11-17 Other circumstances can still cause an opponent to lose the game, however. An opponent will lose a game if they concede, if that player is penalized with a Game Loss or a Match Loss during a sanctioned tournament due to a DCI rules infraction, or if that player’s Magic Online® game clock runs out of time. 2017-11-17 Effects that say the game is a draw, such as the _Legends_(TM) card Divine Intervention, are not affected by Abyssal Persecutor. 2017-11-17 Abyssal Persecutor won’t preclude an opponent’s life total from reaching 0 or less. It will just preclude that player from losing the game as a result. 2017-11-17 If Abyssal Persecutor leaves the battlefield while an opponent has 0 or less life, that opponent will lose the game as a state-based action. No player can respond between the time Abyssal Persecutor leaves the battlefield and the time that player loses the game. 2017-11-17 Even though your opponents can’t lose the game, a player can’t pay an amount of life that’s greater than their life total. If a player’s life total is 0 or less, that player can’t pay life at all, with one exception: a player may always pay 0 life.
Blood Speaker
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2004-12-01 The return-to-hand triggered ability triggers while Blood Speaker is in your graveyard, no matter how it got there.
Dark Ritual
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Demon of Catastrophes
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-07-13 You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast Demon of Catastrophes; you can’t cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can’t sacrifice additional creatures. 2018-07-13 Players can respond only after Demon of Catastrophes has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
Demon of Death's Gate
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2010-08-15 Casting Demon of Death’s Gate by paying its alternative cost doesn’t change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast a creature spell. 2010-08-15 Casting Demon of Death’s Gate by paying its alternative cost doesn’t change its mana cost or converted mana cost. 2010-08-15 Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast Demon of Death’s Gate will apply to it even if you choose to pay its alternative cost.
Demonlord Belzenlok
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-04-27 Once the triggered ability resolves, the ability will continue until you either exile a nonland card with converted mana cost 3 or less or fail to exile any nonland cards while performing the process. You can’t choose to stop receiving the blessings of Demonlord Belzenlok any sooner. 2018-04-27 Land cards exiled this way remain exiled. 2018-04-27 Demonlord Belzenlok’s ability causes it to deal an amount of damage to you all at once; it doesn’t deal 1 damage multiple times. 2018-04-27 If the mana cost of the nonland card includes {X}, X is considered to be 0. 2018-04-27 If the nonland card doesn’t have a mana cost, its converted mana cost is 0. 2018-04-27 The converted mana cost of a split card, such as a card with aftermath from the Amonkhet block, is equal to the combined mana cost of its two halves.
Disciple of Griselbrand
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2011-09-22 The amount of life you gain is equal to the toughness of the creature as it last existed on the battlefield, not its toughness in the graveyard.
Elbrus, the Binding Blade // Withengar Unbound
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2011-01-22 The “legend rule” checks only for permanents with exactly the same name. Elbrus, the Binding Blade and Withengar Unbound can be on the battlefield at the same time without either going to its owner’s graveyard. 2011-01-22 Elbrus will transform even if you are unable to unattach it (most likely because the equipped creature died). 2011-01-22 Withengar’s triggered ability will trigger no matter how a player loses the game: due to a state-based action (as a result of having a life total of 0 or less, trying to draw a card from an empty library, or having ten poison counters), a spell or ability that says that player loses the game, a concession, or a game loss awarded by a judge. 2011-01-22 In a multiplayer game using the limited range of influence option (such as a Grand Melee game), if a spell or ability says that you win the game, it instead causes all of your opponents within your range of influence to lose the game. This is another way by which Withengar’s ability can trigger. 2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Griselbrand
commander: Banned    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2012-05-01 You can’t activate Griselbrand’s ability if you have 6 or less life.
Heartless Summoning
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2011-09-22 The first ability doesn’t reduce any colored mana requirements of the creature spell.
Kothophed, Soul Hoarder
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2015-06-22 It doesn’t matter who controlled the permanent when it was put into a graveyard. 2015-06-22 The triggered ability is mandatory. You can’t decline to draw the card and lose life, even if you want to.
Liliana of the Dark Realms
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2012-07-01 You can activate Liliana’s first ability even if your library contains no Swamp cards (or you don’t want to find one). You’ll still search your library and shuffle it. 2012-07-01 When you activate Liliana’s second ability, you choose only the target creature. You choose whether that creature gets +X/+X or -X/-X when the ability resolves. The value of X is determined by the number of Swamps you control when the ability resolves. 2012-07-01 Liliana’s emblem doesn’t remove any other abilities of Swamps you control. 2013-07-01 Each of Liliana’s abilities refers to lands (or land cards) with the subtype Swamp, not just ones named Swamp.
Liliana's Contract
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-07-13 If you don’t control four Demons with different names as your upkeep begins, the second ability of Liliana’s Contract won’t trigger. You can’t take any actions during your turn before your upkeep begins. 2018-07-13 If the second ability does trigger, but you no longer control four Demons with different names as the ability resolves, you won’t win the game.
Ob Nixilis, Unshackled
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2014-07-18 Ob Nixilis’s first triggered ability won’t trigger if you search an opponent’s library or if an opponent searches another player’s library. 2014-07-18 If the opponent controls no creatures when the first triggered ability resolves, that player still loses 10 life. 2014-07-18 The first triggered ability won’t be put on the stack until after the spell or ability causing the opponent to search their library finishes resolving. Notably, if that spell or ability causes any other abilities to trigger (for example, if the opponent searched for a creature card and put it onto the battlefield), those abilities and Ob Nixilis’s triggered ability will go on the stack together. The active player puts all of their abilities on the stack in any order, then each other player in turn order does the same. The last ability put onto the stack this way will be the first to resolve, and so on.
Ob Nixilis, the Fallen
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2009-10-01 The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad’s ability, for example). 2009-10-01 When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
Razaketh, the Foulblooded
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Swamp
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Treacherous Pit-Dweller
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Westvale Abbey // Ormendahl, Profane Prince
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Whip of Erebos
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-09-15 At the beginning of the next end step, the creature returned to the battlefield with Whip of Erebos is exiled. This is a delayed triggered ability. If the ability is countered, the creature will stay on the battlefield and the delayed trigger won’t trigger again. However, the replacement effect will still exile the creature when it eventually leaves the battlefield. 2013-09-15 Whip of Erebos grants haste to the creature that’s returned to the battlefield. However, neither of the “exile” abilities is granted to that creature. If that creature loses all its abilities, it will still be exiled at the beginning of the end step, and if it would leave the battlefield, it is still exiled instead. 2013-09-15 If a creature returned to the battlefield with Whip of Erebos would leave the battlefield for any reason, it’s exiled instead. However, if that creature is already being exiled, then the replacement effect won’t apply. If the spell or ability that exiles it later returns it to the battlefield (as Chained to the Rocks might, for example), the creature card will return to the battlefield as a new object with no relation to its previous existence. The effects from Whip of Erebos will no longer apply to it. 2013-09-15 The exiled creature is never put into the graveyard. Any abilities the creature has that trigger when it dies won’t trigger.
Loaded.
Created by Arz13.
Share with
cancel download | import
Share a public copy?
To share this, you must create a publicly shared copy. Is that OK?
Remove forever?
mtg.deckanalyzer.com © 2018. All rights reserved. Wizards of the Coast, Magic: The Gathering, and their logos are trademarks of Wizards of the Coast LLC in the United States and other countries. © 2009 Wizards. All Rights Reserved. This web site is not affiliated with, endorsed, sponsored, or specifically approved by Wizards of the Coast LLC. This web site may use the trademarks and other intellectual property of Wizards of the Coast LLC, which is permitted under Wizards' Fan Site Policy. For example, MAGIC: THE GATHERING(r) is a trademark of Wizards of the Coast. For more information about Wizards of the Coast or any of Wizards' trademarks or other intellectual property, please visit their website at (www.wizards.com). All information is subject to change without prior notice. Although we try to present current and accurate information, we cannot make any guarantees of any kind.