MTG Deck Analyzer

Local User Login Logout
Username Password


My Decks

Shared

Cards

Help

Loaded.

Hello!

Welcome to the Deck Analyzer.

We'd like to help you refine your deck for consistent gameplay.

Start by naming your new deck:

Deck:
Invalid format.
Search
Invalid search.
Search
Invalid search.
Search by name. (Advanced search pending!)

Getting Started

  1. Add a deck. Give your deck a powerful name like, Bruce the Big Bad Basher or Thor the Big Scary God to set the mood and strike fear into your opponents.
  2. Add tactics. Things like, Get red mana, Block, or Direct player damage. Expand each tactic to tell us how many matching cards you need by when.
  3. Add cards. Use their specific names (4 Elvish Mystic) or group them together (8 Mana-helper elves) however you like. Expand each card to assign them to your tactics.
  4. Review and Refine. Our analysis tells you how stable your gameplay will be.

Providing Feedback

We track all bugs and potential features publicly on GitHub.

Any feedback you can provide will be greatly appreciated!

Blue White Flying
=

Strategy

Cards

Analysis

Preview

Rules

Tactics / Card Groups

Add your tactical groups

For example:

  • Get red mana
  • Block
  • Removal
  • Swing big

Expand each and set how many matching cards you need by what turn for a perfect game.

Tactic:
Enter a non-empty tactic name.
60 cards

Add your cards

For a complete analysis, add them by name:

  • 24 Swamp
  • 4 Bile Blight
  • 4 Merciless Executioner
  • etc.

For quick stats, you can add groups:

  • 26 Mixed Land
  • 10 Disruption/Anti-creature Spells
  • 12 Small Creatures
  • 12 Big Creatures

Expand and add each to all of its relevant tactical groups.

Card:
Enter an optional Quantity followed by a Card Name. E.g., 4 Evlish Mystic
Starting hand:

Analysis cannot be completed.

You must add tactics and assign cards first.

Analyzing ... 0.0
Tactic
Req.@_
P(S)
Exp.@_
Keep-_
Waiting for card and strategy data ...
P(All)
The probability that ALL of your
tactics will land as planned.
Average Shortage
The average number of cards "late" or
"missing" during an "imperfect" game.
Pruning Suggestions (beta)

Waiting for data.

A rough analysis shows that removing
the following could optimize your deck.

Card
Qty

Apply ALL to This Deck | A New Deck

No sample available.

You must add cards first.

New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
commander: ???    duel: ???    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: ???    vintage: ???   
Island
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Jace's Scrutiny
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2016-04-08 The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type. 2016-04-08 The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out. 2016-04-08 If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay {2} and sacrifice it to draw a card. 2016-04-08 You can’t cast a spell without choosing legal targets. If all of those targets become illegal, the spell doesn’t resolve and you won’t investigate.
Pin to the Earth
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Plains
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Stitched Mangler
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Tricks of the Trade
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
advanced hoverguard
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
air elemental
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
amphin cutthroat
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
ancestor's chosen
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
ancient crab
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
aven surveyor
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2014-11-24 You choose which mode you’re using as you put the ability on the stack, after the creature has entered the battlefield. Once you’ve chosen a mode, you can’t change that mode even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to that ability. 2014-11-24 If a mode requires a target and there are no legal targets available, you must choose the mode that adds a +1/+1 counter.
dawnfeather eagle
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2017-02-09 The set of creatures affected by Dawnfeather Eagle’s triggered ability is determined as the ability resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn and permanents you control that become creatures later in the turn won’t get +1/+1 or gain vigilance. 2017-02-09 Dawnfeather Eagle’s triggered ability affects itself.
divine verdict
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2009-10-01 An “attacking creature” is one that has been declared as an attacker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield attacking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be an attacking creature through the end of combat step, even if the player it was attacking has left the game, or the planeswalker it was attacking has left combat. 2009-10-01 A “blocking creature” is one that has been declared as a blocker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield blocking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be a blocking creature through the end of combat step, even if the creature or creatures it was blocking are no longer on the battlefield or have otherwise left combat. 2012-07-01 Destroying a blocking creature won’t cause any of the creatures it was blocking to become unblocked. They won’t deal combat damage to the defending player or planeswalker (unless they have trample).
funeral pyre
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
graceful cat
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
impeccable timing
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
lumengrid drake
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2011-01-01 The triggered ability is mandatory. If you control three or more artifacts as Lumengrid Drake enters the battlefield, you must target a creature. If there are no other creatures on the battlefield, you must target Lumengrid Drake itself. As the ability resolves, if you control three or more artifacts, you must return the targeted creature to its owner’s hand.
mighty leap
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-07-13 Giving a creature flying after it’s already been blocked won’t change or undo that block. If you want to affect what can block the creature, you must cast Mighty Leap during the declare attackers step at the latest.
minamo scrollkeeper
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-04-15 If multiple effects modify your hand size, apply them in timestamp order. For example, if you put Null Profusion (an enchantment that says your maximum hand size is two) onto the battlefield and then put Minamo Scrollkeeper onto the battlefield, your maximum hand size will be three. However, if those permanents entered the battlefield in the opposite order, your maximum hand size would be two.
naga oracle
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
noble templar
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
phantom beast
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2010-08-15 If Phantom Beast becomes the target of a spell or ability, Phantom Beast’s ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Phantom Beast’s ability will resolve (causing it to be sacrificed) first. Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be countered when it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.
rootwater commando
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
sacred nectar
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
sneaky homunculus
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
sphinx of magosi
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
stealer of secrets
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
stormfront pegasus
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
tower geist
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2011-01-22 If there’s only one card in your library when Tower Geist enters the battlefield, you’ll look at that card and put it into your hand.
triton shorestalker
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
victory's herald
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2011-06-01 Even though the triggered ability affects only attacking creatures, the bonuses will remain for the rest of the turn. 2011-06-01 Victory’s Herald also gains flying (which will likely be redundant) and lifelink if it’s still attacking when the ability resolves.
wind drake
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
write into being
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2014-11-24 Other players won’t know whether the card you manifest is the top card or second card of that library. 2014-11-24 If you’re playing with the top card of your library revealed, you’ll manifest one of the cards, then the other one will be revealed, then you can choose to put that card on the bottom of your library or leave it on top.
Loaded.
Created by JDFRG.
Share with
cancel download | import
Share a public copy?
To share this, you must create a publicly shared copy. Is that OK?
Remove forever?
mtg.deckanalyzer.com © 2018. All rights reserved. Wizards of the Coast, Magic: The Gathering, and their logos are trademarks of Wizards of the Coast LLC in the United States and other countries. © 2009 Wizards. All Rights Reserved. This web site is not affiliated with, endorsed, sponsored, or specifically approved by Wizards of the Coast LLC. This web site may use the trademarks and other intellectual property of Wizards of the Coast LLC, which is permitted under Wizards' Fan Site Policy. For example, MAGIC: THE GATHERING(r) is a trademark of Wizards of the Coast. For more information about Wizards of the Coast or any of Wizards' trademarks or other intellectual property, please visit their website at (www.wizards.com). All information is subject to change without prior notice. Although we try to present current and accurate information, we cannot make any guarantees of any kind.