MTG Deck Analyzer

Local User Login Logout
Username Password


My Decks

Shared

Cards

Help

Loaded.

Hello!

Welcome to the Deck Analyzer.

We'd like to help you refine your deck for consistent gameplay.

Start by naming your new deck:

Deck:
Invalid format.
Search
Invalid search.
Search
Invalid search.
Search by name. (Advanced search pending!)

Getting Started

  1. Add a deck. Give your deck a powerful name like, Bruce the Big Bad Basher or Thor the Big Scary God to set the mood and strike fear into your opponents.
  2. Add tactics. Things like, Get red mana, Block, or Direct player damage. Expand each tactic to tell us how many matching cards you need by when.
  3. Add cards. Use their specific names (4 Elvish Mystic) or group them together (8 Mana-helper elves) however you like. Expand each card to assign them to your tactics.
  4. Review and Refine. Our analysis tells you how stable your gameplay will be.

Providing Feedback

We track all bugs and potential features publicly on GitHub.

Any feedback you can provide will be greatly appreciated!

Urza
=

Strategy

Cards

Analysis

Preview

Rules

Tactics / Card Groups

Add your tactical groups

For example:

  • Get red mana
  • Block
  • Removal
  • Swing big

Expand each and set how many matching cards you need by what turn for a perfect game.

Tactic:
Enter a non-empty tactic name.
60 cards

Add your cards

For a complete analysis, add them by name:

  • 24 Swamp
  • 4 Bile Blight
  • 4 Merciless Executioner
  • etc.

For quick stats, you can add groups:

  • 26 Mixed Land
  • 10 Disruption/Anti-creature Spells
  • 12 Small Creatures
  • 12 Big Creatures

Expand and add each to all of its relevant tactical groups.

Card:
Enter an optional Quantity followed by a Card Name. E.g., 4 Evlish Mystic
Starting hand:

Analysis cannot be completed.

You must add tactics and assign cards first.

Analyzing ...
Tactic
Req.@_
P(S)
Exp.@_
Keep-_
Waiting for card and strategy data ...
P(All)
The probability that ALL of your
tactics will land as planned.
Average Shortage
The average number of cards "late" or
"missing" during an "imperfect" game.
Pruning Suggestions (beta)

Waiting for data.

A rough analysis shows that removing
the following could optimize your deck.

Card
Qty

Apply ALL to This Deck | A New Deck

No sample available.

You must add cards first.

New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
commander: ???    duel: ???    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: ???    vintage: ???   
Academy Ruins
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Arcum Dagsson
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2020-08-07 Arcum Dagsson’s ability targets an artifact creature, not the player who controls it. 2020-08-07 If the target artifact creature is an illegal target by the time Arcum’s ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve. No player searches their library. If the target is legal but not sacrificed (most likely because of an effect such as that of Sigarda, Host of Herons), its controller does search their library for a noncreature artifact card. 2020-08-07 Any triggered abilities that trigger when the creature is sacrificed will be put onto the stack at the same time as any triggered abilities that trigger when the noncreature artifact enters the battlefield.
Chromatic Orrery
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2020-06-23 Chromatic Orrery’s last ability can have you draw at most five cards. “Colorless,” “artifact,” and “gold” are not colors.
Copper Myr
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Forsaken Monument
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2020-09-25 You “tap a permanent for {C}” only if you activate a mana ability of that permanent that includes the {T} symbol in its cost, and only if it produces one or more {C} as it resolves. 2020-09-25 If you tap a permanent for more than one {C}, you add only one additional {C}. 2020-09-25 An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. 2020-09-25 Forsaken Monument’s last ability won’t trigger when you play a land. 2020-09-25 A land is normally colorless, regardless of what colors of mana that land can produce. If an effect makes a colorless land into a creature without specifying that it becomes a certain color, the land creature gets +2/+2.
Gold Myr
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Inventors' Fair
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2016-09-20 No player may take actions in a turn before Inventors’ Fair’s triggered ability checks to see if it should trigger. If you don’t control three or more artifacts, it won’t trigger. 2016-09-20 If you control three artifacts as the ability resolves, you gain 1 life. The artifacts you control as the ability resolves don’t have to be the same ones you controlled as it triggered. If you don’t control three artifacts at that time, you won’t gain life. 2016-09-20 When using Inventors’ Fair’s activated ability, the number of artifacts you control is checked only as you activate it. It’s not checked again as the ability resolves. 2018-01-19 There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. These cards have the Planeswalker symbol in their text box; this symbol has no effect on gameplay. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com.
Iron Myr
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Karn, Silver Golem
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2004-10-04 The blocking ability triggers only once no matter how many blockers are declared. 2008-08-01 A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
Leaden Myr
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Master Transmuter
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2009-02-01 Returning an artifact you control to its owner’s hand is part of the cost of Master Transmuter’s activated ability. Paying a cost can’t be responded to (with Naturalize, for example). 2009-02-01 Since Master Transmuter is an artifact, you may return Master Transmuter itself to your hand. If you do, the rest of the ability will still work normally. 2009-02-01 The artifact card you put onto the battlefield when the ability resolves may be the same card that you returned to your hand when you paid the cost. If so, it returns to the battlefield as a new object with no relation to its previous existence.
Minamo, School at Water's Edge
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Silver Myr
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Tezzeret the Seeker
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2008-10-01 The first ability can target zero, one, or two artifacts. You may activate it with no targets just to put a loyalty counter on Tezzeret. 2008-10-01 For the second ability, you choose the value of X when you activate it. You don’t look through your library until the ability resolves. (In other words, you can’t look through your library, decide what artifact card you want, and then determine what X is.) You can’t choose an X that’s greater than the number of loyalty counters on Tezzeret. 2008-10-01 The third ability affects all artifacts you control, including artifacts that are already creatures. 2008-10-01 The third ability causes artifacts you control to become creatures in addition to their other card types. 2009-10-01 A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature is subject to the “summoning sickness” rule: It can only attack, and its {T} abilities can only be activated, if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. 2009-10-01 The effect from the ability overwrites other effects that set power and/or toughness if and only if those effects existed before the ability resolved. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after the ability resolves. Effects that switch the creature’s power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including this one, regardless of the order in which they are created.
Urza's Mine
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2004-10-04 If you have at least one of each of the three Urza’s lands on the battlefield, you must take the 2 mana instead of just one.
Urza's Power Plant
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2004-10-04 If you have at least one of each of the three Urza’s lands on the battlefield, you must take the 2 mana instead of just one.
Urza's Tower
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Urza, Lord High Artificer
commander: Legal    duel: Restricted    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2019-06-14 The token created by Urza’s first ability will count itself, so it’ll be at least 1/1. 2019-06-14 You can tap any untapped artifact you control, including an artifact creature you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn, to pay the cost of Urza’s mana ability. Tapping an Equipment this way won’t affect its abilities or the equipped creature. 2019-06-14 If you don’t play the card exiled with Urza’s last ability, it remains in exile. 2019-06-14 Urza’s last ability doesn’t change when you can play the exiled card. For example, if you exile a sorcery card, you can cast it only during your main phase when the stack is empty. If you exile a land card, you can play it only during your main phase and only if you have an available land play remaining. 2019-06-14 If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost. 2019-06-14 If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs (such as that of Lesser Masticore), you must pay those to cast the card.
Vanquisher's Banner
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2017-09-29 The choice of creature type is made as Vanquisher’s Banner enters the battlefield. Players can’t respond to this choice. The bonus starts applying immediately. 2017-09-29 The last ability of Vanquisher’s Banner resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if the creature spell is countered. 2021-03-19 To choose a creature type, you must choose an existing creature type, such as Fungus or Sliver. You can’t choose multiple creature types, such as Fungus Sliver. Card types such as artifact can’t be chosen, nor can subtypes that aren’t creature types, such as Jace, Vehicle, or Treasure. 2021-03-19 Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to a creature you control of the chosen type may become lethal if Vanquisher’s Banner leaves the battlefield during that turn.
expedition map
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2009-10-01 You may find any land card, not just a basic land card.
island
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
legacy weapon
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
padeem, consul of innovation
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2016-09-20 The artifact you control has to have the highest converted mana cost only among artifacts on the battlefield, not among all permanents on the battlefield. 2016-09-20 If an artifact has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. 2016-09-20 If you don’t control an artifact with the highest converted mana cost as your upkeep begins, Padeem’s second ability won’t trigger. You can’t cast an instant to destroy an opponent’s artifact during your turn before your upkeep begins. 2016-09-20 If you no longer control an artifact with the highest converted mana cost as Padeem’s triggered ability resolves, you don’t draw a card.
Loaded.
Created by DarthBob08.
Share with
cancel download | import
Share a public copy?
To share this, you must create a publicly shared copy. Is that OK?
Remove forever?
mtg.deckanalyzer.com © 2018. All rights reserved. Wizards of the Coast, Magic: The Gathering, and their logos are trademarks of Wizards of the Coast LLC in the United States and other countries. © 2009 Wizards. All Rights Reserved. This web site is not affiliated with, endorsed, sponsored, or specifically approved by Wizards of the Coast LLC. This web site may use the trademarks and other intellectual property of Wizards of the Coast LLC, which is permitted under Wizards' Fan Site Policy. For example, MAGIC: THE GATHERING(r) is a trademark of Wizards of the Coast. For more information about Wizards of the Coast or any of Wizards' trademarks or other intellectual property, please visit their website at (www.wizards.com). All information is subject to change without prior notice. Although we try to present current and accurate information, we cannot make any guarantees of any kind.