MTG Deck Analyzer

Local User Login Logout
Username Password


My Decks

Shared

Cards

Help

Loaded.

Hello!

Welcome to the Deck Analyzer.

We'd like to help you refine your deck for consistent gameplay.

Start by naming your new deck:

Deck:
Invalid format.
Search
Invalid search.
Search
Invalid search.
Search by name. (Advanced search pending!)

Getting Started

  1. Add a deck. Give your deck a powerful name like, Bruce the Big Bad Basher or Thor the Big Scary God to set the mood and strike fear into your opponents.
  2. Add tactics. Things like, Get red mana, Block, or Direct player damage. Expand each tactic to tell us how many matching cards you need by when.
  3. Add cards. Use their specific names (4 Elvish Mystic) or group them together (8 Mana-helper elves) however you like. Expand each card to assign them to your tactics.
  4. Review and Refine. Our analysis tells you how stable your gameplay will be.

Providing Feedback

We track all bugs and potential features publicly on GitHub.

Any feedback you can provide will be greatly appreciated!

Second Sun
=

Strategy

Cards

Analysis

Preview

Rules

Tactics / Card Groups

Add your tactical groups

For example:

  • Get red mana
  • Block
  • Removal
  • Swing big

Expand each and set how many matching cards you need by what turn for a perfect game.

Tactic:
Enter a non-empty tactic name.
60 cards

Add your cards

For a complete analysis, add them by name:

  • 24 Swamp
  • 4 Bile Blight
  • 4 Merciless Executioner
  • etc.

For quick stats, you can add groups:

  • 26 Mixed Land
  • 10 Disruption/Anti-creature Spells
  • 12 Small Creatures
  • 12 Big Creatures

Expand and add each to all of its relevant tactical groups.

Card:
Enter an optional Quantity followed by a Card Name. E.g., 4 Evlish Mystic
Starting hand:

Analysis cannot be completed.

You must add tactics and assign cards first.

Analyzing ...
Tactic
Req.@_
P(S)
Exp.@_
Keep-_
Waiting for card and strategy data ...
P(All)
The probability that ALL of your
tactics will land as planned.
Average Shortage
The average number of cards "late" or
"missing" during an "imperfect" game.
Pruning Suggestions (beta)

Waiting for data.

A rough analysis shows that removing
the following could optimize your deck.

Card
Qty

Apply ALL to This Deck | A New Deck

No sample available.

You must add cards first.

New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
commander: ???    duel: ???    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: ???    vintage: ???   
Ajani's Pridemate
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Approach of the Second Sun
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2017-04-18 A card that changes zones is considered a new object, so casting the same Approach of the Second Sun card on a later turn is “another spell” named Approach of the Second Sun. 2017-04-18 If you have fewer than six cards in your library, you’ll put Approach of the Second Sun on the bottom of your library. Otherwise, you’ll lift up the top six cards without looking at them and place Approach of the Second Sun just under them. 2017-04-18 The second Approach of the Second Sun that you cast must be cast from your hand, but first may have been cast from anywhere. 2017-04-18 A copy of a spell isn’t cast, so it won’t count as the first nor as the second Approach of the Second Sun. 2017-04-18 As your second Approach of the Second Sun resolves, it checks only whether the first one was cast, not whether the first one resolved. If your first Approach of the Second Sun was countered, you’ll still win the game as your second one resolves. 2017-07-14 Approach of the Second Sun has no effect until it’s resolving. If the second one you cast is countered, you won’t win the game.
Banishing Light
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2021-03-19 If Banishing Light leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target permanent won’t be exiled. 2021-03-19 Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist. When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled. 2021-03-19 If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield. 2021-03-19 If an Aura is exiled this way, its owner chooses what it will enchant as it returns to the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn’t target anything (so it could be attached to a permanent with shroud, for example), but the Aura’s enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can’t legally be attached to anything, it remains in exile for the rest of the game.
Cosmos Elixir
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2021-02-05 You compare your current life total to your starting life total as Cosmos Elixir’s ability resolves to determine whether you draw a card or gain 2 life. There are no situations in which you’ll do both.
Elixir of Immortality
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2010-08-15 Paying the activation cost of Elixir of Immortality’s ability doesn’t cause it to leave the battlefield. If you have a way to untap it, you can activate the ability multiple times in response to itself. 2011-09-22 As the ability resolves, you’ll shuffle Elixir of Immortality into its owner’s library directly from the battlefield, if it’s still there. 2011-09-22 If Elixir of Immortality is in your graveyard at the time the ability resolves, you’ll still wind up shuffling it into your library because you shuffle your entire graveyard into your library. If it’s anywhere else by that time, including in another player’s graveyard, it remains where it is and you shuffle just your graveyard into your library. 2011-09-22 If you gain control of another player’s Elixir of Immortality and activate it, the Elixir of Immortality will be shuffled into its owner’s library and the cards in your graveyard will be shuffled into your library. You are considered to have shuffled each affected library (even if, as a shortcut, each player physically shuffles their own library).
Heliod, Sun-Crowned
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2020-01-24 If a God stops being a creature, it loses the type creature and the creature type God. It continues to be a legendary enchantment. 2020-01-24 The abilities of Gods function as long as they’re on the battlefield, regardless of whether they’re creatures. 2020-01-24 If a God is attacking or blocking and it stops being a creature, it will be removed from combat. It won’t rejoin combat if it resumes being a creature later during that combat. 2020-01-24 Counters put on a God remain on it while it’s not a creature, even if they have no effect. 2020-01-24 If an effect causes a God to lose all abilities, its ability that causes it to stop being a creature still applies if appropriate. 2020-01-24 Heliod’s triggered ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it’s 1 life from Daxos, Blessed by the Sun or 3 life from Cling to Dust. If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something or “equal to the number” of something, that life is gained as one event and Heliod’s ability triggers only once. 2020-01-24 If a creature is dealt lethal damage at the same time that you gain life, it can’t receive a counter from Heliod’s ability in time to save it. 2020-01-24 Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Heliod’s ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once. 2020-01-24 Heliod can be the target of its own triggered ability. 2020-01-24 A noncreature enchantment with a +1/+1 counter on it will be unaffected by that counter until it becomes a creature, at which time it will get +1/+1 for that counter. 2020-01-24 Multiple instances of lifelink on the same creature are redundant. 2020-01-24 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause the ability to trigger, even though it caused your team’s life total to increase. 2020-01-24 Colorless and generic mana symbols ({C}, {0}, {1}, {2}, {X}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color. 2020-01-24 Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color. 2020-01-24 Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s). 2020-01-24 If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time. 2020-01-24 If you put an Aura on an opponent’s permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion. 2020-01-24 The type-changing ability that can make a God not be a creature functions only on the battlefield. It’s always a creature card in other zones, regardless of your devotion to its color. It’s always a creature spell while it’s on the stack. 2020-01-24 As a God enters the battlefield, your devotion to its color will determine whether any replacement effects that affect creatures entering the battlefield apply to that God. Because replacement effects are considered before the God is on the battlefield, the mana symbols in its mana cost won’t be counted when determining this. 2020-01-24 When a God enters the battlefield, your devotion to its color (including the mana symbols in the mana cost of the God itself) will determine if a creature entered the battlefield or not for abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield.
Oblivion Ring
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2007-10-01 If Oblivion Ring leaves the battlefield before its first ability has resolved, its second ability will trigger and do nothing. Then its first ability will resolve and exile the targeted nonland permanent forever. 2007-10-01 If there are no nonland permanents on the battlefield other than an Oblivion Ring, and the card it exiled was another Oblivion Ring, casting a third Oblivion Ring will result in an involuntary infinite loop that will end the game in a draw (unless someone chooses to break it by putting another nonland permanent onto the battlefield or destroying one of the Oblivion Rings, for example). 2008-10-01 If the exiled card is an Aura, that card’s owner chooses what it will enchant as it comes back onto the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn’t target anything, but the Aura’s enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can’t legally be attached to anything, it remains exiled forever. 2012-07-01 Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled permanent will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.
Radiant Fountain
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Soulmender
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
angel of vitality
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2019-07-12 If you control two Angels of Vitality and you would gain life, you gain that much life plus 2. A third Angel of Vitality has you gain that much life plus 3, and so on. 2019-07-12 The middle ability of Angel of Vitality applies just once to each life-gaining event, whether it’s 1 life from Impassioned Orator or 4 life from Dawning Angel. If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something or “equal to the number” of something, that life is gained as one event and the ability of Angel of Vitality applies only once. 2019-07-12 Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Angel of Vitality’s second ability will apply twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will apply only once. 2019-07-12 If Angel of Vitality is dealt damage and your life total is increased above 25 before state-based actions are performed (most likely because Angel of Vitality is dealt combat damage at the same time that a creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage), Angel of Vitality’s last ability applies before checking whether it’s destroyed for having lethal damage marked on it. 2019-07-12 Because damage remains marked on a creature until it’s removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to Angel of Vitality may become lethal if your life total drops below 25 during that turn. 2019-07-12 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won’t cause Angel of Vitality’s second ability to apply, even though it will cause your team’s life total to increase. 2019-07-12 In multiplayer formats where your life total doesn’t start at 20, Angel of Vitality’s last ability still applies if your life total is 25 or more. 2019-07-12 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Angel of Vitality’s last ability applies as long as your team’s life total is 25 or more.
plains
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
revitalize
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Loaded.
Created by DarthBob08.
Share with
cancel download | import
Share a public copy?
To share this, you must create a publicly shared copy. Is that OK?
Remove forever?
mtg.deckanalyzer.com © 2018. All rights reserved. Wizards of the Coast, Magic: The Gathering, and their logos are trademarks of Wizards of the Coast LLC in the United States and other countries. © 2009 Wizards. All Rights Reserved. This web site is not affiliated with, endorsed, sponsored, or specifically approved by Wizards of the Coast LLC. This web site may use the trademarks and other intellectual property of Wizards of the Coast LLC, which is permitted under Wizards' Fan Site Policy. For example, MAGIC: THE GATHERING(r) is a trademark of Wizards of the Coast. For more information about Wizards of the Coast or any of Wizards' trademarks or other intellectual property, please visit their website at (www.wizards.com). All information is subject to change without prior notice. Although we try to present current and accurate information, we cannot make any guarantees of any kind.