MTG Deck Analyzer

Local User Login Logout
Username Password


My Decks

Shared

Cards

Help

Loaded.

Hello!

Welcome to the Deck Analyzer.

We'd like to help you refine your deck for consistent gameplay.

Start by naming your new deck:

Deck:
Invalid format.
Search
Invalid search.
Search
Invalid search.
Search by name. (Advanced search pending!)

Getting Started

  1. Add a deck. Give your deck a powerful name like, Bruce the Big Bad Basher or Thor the Big Scary God to set the mood and strike fear into your opponents.
  2. Add tactics. Things like, Get red mana, Block, or Direct player damage. Expand each tactic to tell us how many matching cards you need by when.
  3. Add cards. Use their specific names (4 Elvish Mystic) or group them together (8 Mana-helper elves) however you like. Expand each card to assign them to your tactics.
  4. Review and Refine. Our analysis tells you how stable your gameplay will be.

Providing Feedback

We track all bugs and potential features publicly on GitHub.

Any feedback you can provide will be greatly appreciated!

2021 Island - Midnight Hunt
=

Strategy

Cards

Analysis

Preview

Rules

Tactics / Card Groups

Add your tactical groups

For example:

  • Get red mana
  • Block
  • Removal
  • Swing big

Expand each and set how many matching cards you need by what turn for a perfect game.

Tactic:
Enter a non-empty tactic name.
60 cards

Add your cards

For a complete analysis, add them by name:

  • 24 Swamp
  • 4 Bile Blight
  • 4 Merciless Executioner
  • etc.

For quick stats, you can add groups:

  • 26 Mixed Land
  • 10 Disruption/Anti-creature Spells
  • 12 Small Creatures
  • 12 Big Creatures

Expand and add each to all of its relevant tactical groups.

Card:
Enter an optional Quantity followed by a Card Name. E.g., 4 Evlish Mystic
Starting hand:

Analysis cannot be completed.

You must add tactics and assign cards first.

Analyzing ... 0.0
Tactic
Req.@_
P(S)
Exp.@_
Keep-_
Waiting for card and strategy data ...
P(All)
The probability that ALL of your
tactics will land as planned.
Average Shortage
The average number of cards "late" or
"missing" during an "imperfect" game.
Pruning Suggestions (beta)

Waiting for data.

A rough analysis shows that removing
the following could optimize your deck.

Card
Qty

Apply ALL to This Deck | A New Deck

No sample available.

You must add cards first.

New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
commander: ???    duel: ???    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: ???    vintage: ???   
Baithook Angler // Hook-Haunt Drifter
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2021-09-24 Disturb is found only on the front faces of some double-faced cards. 2021-09-24 “Disturb [cost]” means “You may cast this card transformed from your graveyard by paying [cost] rather than its mana cost.” 2021-09-24 When you cast a spell using a card’s disturb ability, the card is put onto the stack with its back face up. The resulting spell has all the characteristics of that face. 2021-09-24 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a disturb cost) you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of a spell cast using disturb is determined by the mana cost on the front face of the card, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was. (This is a special rule that applies only to transforming double faced-cards, including ones with disturb.) 2021-09-24 A spell cast this way enters the battlefield with its back face up. 2021-09-24 If you copy a permanent spell cast this way (perhaps with a card like Double Major), the copy becomes a token that’s a copy of the card’s back face, even though it isn’t itself a double-faced card. 2021-09-24 The back face of each card with disturb has an ability that instructs its controller to exile if it would be put into a graveyard from anywhere. This includes going to the graveyard from the stack, so if the spell is countered after you cast it using the disturb ability, it will be put into exile.
Consider
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Delver of Secrets // Insectile Aberration
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2011-09-22 You may reveal the card even if it’s not an instant or sorcery. Whether or not you reveal it, the card stays on top of your library. 2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Devious Cover-Up
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-10-05 Devious Cover-Up can’t target itself at all. You can’t try to counter it with itself and shuffle cards in, and you can’t use its effect to shuffle itself into your library. 2018-10-05 You may target zero cards in your graveyard and still shuffle your library. 2018-10-05 A spell that can’t be countered is a legal target for Devious Cover-Up. The spell won’t be countered when Devious Cover-Up resolves, but you’ll still shuffle cards into your library.
Drownyard Amalgam
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Fading Hope
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Falcon Abomination
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2021-09-24 Decayed represents a static ability and a triggered ability. “Decayed” means “This creature can’t block” and “When this creature attacks, sacrifice it at end of combat.” 2021-09-24 Decayed does not create any attacking requirements. You may choose not to attack with a creature that has decayed. 2021-09-24 Decayed does not grant haste. Creatures with decayed that enter the battlefield during your turn may not attack until your next turn. 2021-09-24 Once a creature with decayed attacks, it will be sacrificed at end of combat, even if it no longer has decayed at that time.
Flip the Switch
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2021-09-24 Decayed represents a static ability and a triggered ability. “Decayed” means “This creature can’t block” and “When this creature attacks, sacrifice it at end of combat.” 2021-09-24 Decayed does not create any attacking requirements. You may choose not to attack with a creature that has decayed. 2021-09-24 Decayed does not grant haste. Creatures with decayed that enter the battlefield during your turn may not attack until your next turn. 2021-09-24 Once a creature with decayed attacks, it will be sacrificed at end of combat, even if it no longer has decayed at that time.
Galedrifter // Waildrifter
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2021-09-24 Disturb is found only on the front faces of some double-faced cards. 2021-09-24 “Disturb [cost]” means “You may cast this card transformed from your graveyard by paying [cost] rather than its mana cost.” 2021-09-24 When you cast a spell using a card’s disturb ability, the card is put onto the stack with its back face up. The resulting spell has all the characteristics of that face. 2021-09-24 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a disturb cost) you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of a spell cast using disturb is determined by the mana cost on the front face of the card, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was. (This is a special rule that applies only to transforming double faced-cards, including ones with disturb.) 2021-09-24 A spell cast this way enters the battlefield with its back face up. 2021-09-24 If you copy a permanent spell cast this way (perhaps with a card like Double Major), the copy becomes a token that’s a copy of the card’s back face, even though it isn’t itself a double-faced card. 2021-09-24 The back face of each card with disturb has an ability that instructs its controller to exile if it would be put into a graveyard from anywhere. This includes going to the graveyard from the stack, so if the spell is countered after you cast it using the disturb ability, it will be put into exile.
Island
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Larder Zombie
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Locked in the Cemetery
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Memory Deluge
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2021-09-24 “Flashback [cost]” means “You may cast this card from your graveyard by paying [cost] rather than paying its mana cost” and “If the flashback cost was paid, exile this card instead of putting it anywhere else any time it would leave the stack.” 2021-09-24 You must still follow any timing restrictions and permissions, including those based on the card’s type. For instance, you can cast a sorcery using flashback only when you could normally cast a sorcery. 2021-09-24 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a flashback cost) you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined only by its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was. 2021-09-24 A spell cast using flashback will always be exiled afterward, whether it resolves, is countered, or leaves the stack in some other way. 2021-09-24 You can cast a spell using flashback even if it was somehow put into your graveyard without having been cast. 2021-09-24 If a card with flashback is put into your graveyard during your turn, you can cast it if it’s legal to do so before any other player can take any actions.
Ominous Roost
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Organ Hoarder
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Otherworldly Journey
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2004-12-01 The creature comes back onto the battlefield as a new creature, with one +1/+1 counter on it (plus any other counters that it would normally enter the battlefield with). 2005-08-01 Any Aura attached to the creature is put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action. Equipment attached to the creature become unattached but remain on the battlefield. 2005-08-01 If Otherworldly Journey is cast during an end step, the creature won’t return until the beginning of the next end step.
Overwhelmed Archivist // Archive Haunt
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2021-09-24 Disturb is found only on the front faces of some double-faced cards. 2021-09-24 “Disturb [cost]” means “You may cast this card transformed from your graveyard by paying [cost] rather than its mana cost.” 2021-09-24 When you cast a spell using a card’s disturb ability, the card is put onto the stack with its back face up. The resulting spell has all the characteristics of that face. 2021-09-24 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a disturb cost) you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of a spell cast using disturb is determined by the mana cost on the front face of the card, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was. (This is a special rule that applies only to transforming double faced-cards, including ones with disturb.) 2021-09-24 A spell cast this way enters the battlefield with its back face up. 2021-09-24 If you copy a permanent spell cast this way (perhaps with a card like Double Major), the copy becomes a token that’s a copy of the card’s back face, even though it isn’t itself a double-faced card. 2021-09-24 The back face of each card with disturb has an ability that instructs its controller to exile if it would be put into a graveyard from anywhere. This includes going to the graveyard from the stack, so if the spell is countered after you cast it using the disturb ability, it will be put into exile.
Patrician Geist
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Phantom Carriage
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Poppet Stitcher // Poppet Factory
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2021-09-24 Decayed represents a static ability and a triggered ability. “Decayed” means “This creature can’t block” and “When this creature attacks, sacrifice it at end of combat.” 2021-09-24 Decayed does not create any attacking requirements. You may choose not to attack with a creature that has decayed. 2021-09-24 Decayed does not grant haste. Creatures with decayed that enter the battlefield during your turn may not attack until your next turn. 2021-09-24 Once a creature with decayed attacks, it will be sacrificed at end of combat, even if it no longer has decayed at that time.
Shipwreck Sifters
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Silver Bolt
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Skaab Wrangler
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Startle
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2021-09-24 Decayed represents a static ability and a triggered ability. “Decayed” means “This creature can’t block” and “When this creature attacks, sacrifice it at end of combat.” 2021-09-24 Decayed does not create any attacking requirements. You may choose not to attack with a creature that has decayed. 2021-09-24 Decayed does not grant haste. Creatures with decayed that enter the battlefield during your turn may not attack until your next turn. 2021-09-24 Once a creature with decayed attacks, it will be sacrificed at end of combat, even if it no longer has decayed at that time.
Stormrider Spirit
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Suspicious Stowaway // Seafaring Werewolf
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2021-09-24 Day and night are designations that the game itself can have. The game starts as neither. Once the game becomes day (or less commonly, night), the game will be exactly one of them—day or night—going back and forth for the rest of the game. 2021-09-24 Before a player untaps their permanents during the untap step, the game checks to see if the day/night designation should change. 2021-09-24 If it is day, and the active player of the previous turn cast no spells during their turn, it becomes night. 2021-09-24 If it is night, and the active player of the previous turn cast two or more spells during their turn, it becomes day. 2021-09-24 For more information about Day and Night and the Daybound and Nightbound abilities, please see the Innistrad: Midnight Hunt Mechanics atricle (https://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/innistrad-midnight-hunt-mechanics-2021-09-02). 2021-09-24 Double-faced permanents with daybound transform to their nightbound faces as it becomes night. Similarly, double-faced permanents with nightbound transform to their daybound faces as it becomes day. This happens immediately and is not a state-based action. It happens any time it becomes day or night, not just during the untap step. 2021-09-24 If you cast a spell with daybound during night, that spell will be front face up (that is, daybound face up) on the stack. However, it will enter the battlefield with its back face up (that is, with its nightbound face up). It won’t enter with its daybound face up and then transform. 2021-09-24 If it is night, permanents with daybound that enter the battlefield without being cast will enter with their nightbound faces up. 2021-09-24 Permanents with daybound and nightbound can’t transform via any means other than their daybound and nightbound abilities. Notably, older cards such as Moonmist that instruct a player to transform permanents don’t affect permanents with daybound or nightbound. 2021-09-24 If it’s neither day nor night, and a creature with daybound and a creature with nightbound somehow appear on the battlefield at the same time, it becomes day. The creature with nightbound will transform.
Triskaidekaphile
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Vivisection
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-04-15 You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. 2013-04-15 Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
Loaded.
Created by BaileyBoJangles.
Share with
cancel download | import
Share a public copy?
To share this, you must create a publicly shared copy. Is that OK?
Remove forever?
mtg.deckanalyzer.com © 2018. All rights reserved. Wizards of the Coast, Magic: The Gathering, and their logos are trademarks of Wizards of the Coast LLC in the United States and other countries. © 2009 Wizards. All Rights Reserved. This web site is not affiliated with, endorsed, sponsored, or specifically approved by Wizards of the Coast LLC. This web site may use the trademarks and other intellectual property of Wizards of the Coast LLC, which is permitted under Wizards' Fan Site Policy. For example, MAGIC: THE GATHERING(r) is a trademark of Wizards of the Coast. For more information about Wizards of the Coast or any of Wizards' trademarks or other intellectual property, please visit their website at (www.wizards.com). All information is subject to change without prior notice. Although we try to present current and accurate information, we cannot make any guarantees of any kind.