MTG Deck Analyzer

Local User Login Logout
Username Password


My Decks

Shared

Cards

Help

Loaded.

Hello!

Welcome to the Deck Analyzer.

We'd like to help you refine your deck for consistent gameplay.

Start by naming your new deck:

Deck:
Invalid format.
Search
Invalid search.
Search
Invalid search.
Search by name. (Advanced search pending!)

Getting Started

  1. Add a deck. Give your deck a powerful name like, Bruce the Big Bad Basher or Thor the Big Scary God to set the mood and strike fear into your opponents.
  2. Add tactics. Things like, Get red mana, Block, or Direct player damage. Expand each tactic to tell us how many matching cards you need by when.
  3. Add cards. Use their specific names (4 Elvish Mystic) or group them together (8 Mana-helper elves) however you like. Expand each card to assign them to your tactics.
  4. Review and Refine. Our analysis tells you how stable your gameplay will be.

Providing Feedback

We track all bugs and potential features publicly on GitHub.

Any feedback you can provide will be greatly appreciated!

Angela
=

Strategy

Cards

Analysis

Preview

Rules

Tactics / Card Groups

Add your tactical groups

For example:

  • Get red mana
  • Block
  • Removal
  • Swing big

Expand each and set how many matching cards you need by what turn for a perfect game.

Tactic:
Enter a non-empty tactic name.
18 cards

Add your cards

For a complete analysis, add them by name:

  • 24 Swamp
  • 4 Bile Blight
  • 4 Merciless Executioner
  • etc.

For quick stats, you can add groups:

  • 26 Mixed Land
  • 10 Disruption/Anti-creature Spells
  • 12 Small Creatures
  • 12 Big Creatures

Expand and add each to all of its relevant tactical groups.

Card:
Enter an optional Quantity followed by a Card Name. E.g., 4 Evlish Mystic
Starting hand:

Analysis cannot be completed.

You must add tactics and assign cards first.

Analyzing ...
Tactic
Req.@_
P(S)
Exp.@_
Keep-_
Waiting for card and strategy data ...
P(All)
The probability that ALL of your
tactics will land as planned.
Average Shortage
The average number of cards "late" or
"missing" during an "imperfect" game.
Pruning Suggestions (beta)

Waiting for data.

A rough analysis shows that removing
the following could optimize your deck.

Card
Qty

Apply ALL to This Deck | A New Deck

No sample available.

You must add cards first.

New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
commander: ???    duel: ???    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: ???    vintage: ???   
Argivian Find
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Aurelia's Fury
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-01-24 You announce the value of X and how the damage will be divided as part of casting Aurelia’s Fury. Each chosen target must receive at least 1 damage. 2013-01-24 If Aurelia’s Fury has multiple targets, and some but not all of them are illegal targets when Aurelia’s Fury resolves, Aurelia’s Fury will still deal damage to the remaining legal targets according to the original damage division. 2013-01-24 If all of the targets are illegal when Aurelia’s Fury tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. Nothing will be dealt damage.
Aurelia, the Warleader
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-01-24 You untap all creatures you control, including ones that aren’t attacking. 2013-01-24 You don’t have to attack with any creatures during the additional combat phase. 2013-01-24 If Aurelia is put onto the battlefield attacking, the triggered ability won’t trigger.
Basalt Monolith
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2020-08-07 Basalt Monolith's last ability can untap it as often as you can pay for it. If you believe you've found a way to generate an unbounded amount of mana with it, you're probably right.
Boros Charm
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2013-07-01 If you choose the second mode, permanents that come under your control later in the turn will not have indestructible. 2013-07-01 Planeswalkers with indestructible will still have loyalty counters removed from them as they are dealt damage. If planeswalker with indestructible has no loyalty counters, it will still be put into its owner's graveyard, as the rule that does this doesn't destroy the planeswalker.
Cryptic Trilobite
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2020-04-17 A mana cost of {X}{X} means that you pay twice X. If you want X to be 3, you pay {6} to cast Cryptic Trilobite. 2020-04-17 Activated abilities contain a colon, such as Cryptic Trilobite’s activated mana ability and its last activated ability. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities (such as cycling) and will have colons in their reminder text. 2020-04-17 You can spend the two colorless mana produced by Cryptic Trilobite on two different activated abilities.
Fervor
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2012-07-01 If an attacking creature loses haste, perhaps because Fervor leaves the battlefield after attackers have been declared, it won’t be removed from combat.
Gisela, Blade of Goldnight
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-03-16 Gisela doubles damage dealt to opponents and permanents your opponents control from any source, including sources controlled by those opponents. 2018-03-16 If multiple replacement effects would modify how damage would be dealt, the player being dealt damage (or the controller of the permanent being dealt damage) chooses the order in which to apply those effects. 2018-03-16 If damage dealt by a source you control is being divided or assigned among multiple permanents an opponent controls or among an opponent and one or more permanents they control simultaneously, divide the original amount and double the results. For example, if you attack with a 5/5 creature with trample and your opponent blocks with a 2/2 creature, you can assign 2 damage to the blocker and 3 damage to the defending player. These amounts are then doubled to 4 and 6 damage, respectively. You can’t double the damage to 10 first and then assign 2 to the creature and 8 to the player.
Inventors' Fair
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2016-09-20 When using Inventors' Fair's activated ability, the number of artifacts you control is checked only as you activate it. It's not checked again as the ability resolves. 2016-09-20 No player may take actions in a turn before Inventors' Fair's triggered ability checks to see if it should trigger. If you don't control three or more artifacts, it won't trigger. 2016-09-20 If you control three artifacts as the ability resolves, you gain 1 life. The artifacts you control as the ability resolves don't have to be the same ones you controlled as it triggered. If you don't control three artifacts at that time, you won't gain life. 2018-01-19 There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. These cards have the Planeswalker symbol in their text box; this symbol has no effect on gameplay. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com.
Juju Bubble
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2004-10-04 It does not matter if the card is played from your hand or from somewhere else.
Kiki-Jiki, Mirror Breaker
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2021-03-19 The token copies exactly what was printed on the original creature (except that the copy also has haste) and nothing else (unless it’s copying a creature that’s a token or that’s copying something else; see below). It doesn’t copy whether the creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and/or Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on. Most notably, if the target creature isn’t normally a creature, the copy won’t be a creature. 2021-03-19 If the copied creature has {X} in its mana cost, X is 0. 2021-03-19 If a copied creature is copying something else, the token you create will use the copiable values of the target creature. In most cases, it will just be a copy of whatever that creature is copying. 2021-03-19 If a copied creature is a token that isn’t a copy of something else, the copy copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that created it. 2021-03-19 Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied creature card will also work. 2021-03-19 If another creature becomes a copy of, or enters the battlefield as a copy of, the token, that creature will copy the creature card the token is copying, except it will also have haste. However, you won’t sacrifice the new copy at the beginning of the next end step. 2021-03-19 If Kiki-Jiki’s ability creates multiple tokens due to a replacement effect (such as the one Doubling Season creates), you’ll sacrifice each of them.
Lightning Greaves
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2020-08-07 You can't simply unequip Equipment from a creature. If Lightning Greaves is attached to the only creature you control, you won't be able to attach other equipment to it (or target it with anything else) until you have another creature onto which you can move Lightning Greaves. 2020-08-07 If a creature enters the battlefield under your control and gains haste, but then loses it before attacking, it won't be able to attack that turn. This means that you can't use one Lightning Greaves to allow two new creatures to attack in the same turn.
Mask of Avacyn
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2011-09-22 If Mask of Avacyn somehow becomes attached to a creature an opponent controls, that creature can’t be the target of spells or abilities you control.
Oketra the True
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2017-04-18 Once Oketra has attacked or blocked, it will remain in combat even if the number of other creatures you control becomes two or fewer. 2017-04-18 You don’t have to attack with three other creatures for Oketra to be able to attack. The same is true of blocking.
Panharmonicon
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2021-03-19 Panharmonicon affects a permanent's own enters-the-battlefield triggered abilities as well as other triggered abilities that trigger when that permanent enters the battlefield. Such triggered abilities start with “when” or “whenever.” 2021-03-19 Replacement effects are unaffected by Panharmonicon's ability. For example, a creature that enters the battlefield with one +1/+1 counter on it won't receive an additional +1/+1 counter. 2021-03-19 Abilities that apply “as [this artifact or creature] enters the battlefield,” such as choosing a color with Gauntlet of Power, are also unaffected. 2021-03-19 You don't need to control the permanent entering the battlefield, only the permanent that has the triggered ability. 2021-03-19 Panharmonicon's effect doesn't copy the triggered ability; it just causes the ability to trigger twice. Any choices made as you put the ability onto the stack, such as modes and targets, are made separately for each instance of the ability. Any choices made on resolution, such as whether to put counters on a permanent, are also made individually. 2021-03-19 If you control two Panharmonicons, an artifact or creature entering the battlefield causes abilities to trigger three times, not four. A third Panharmonicon causes abilities to trigger four times, a fourth causes abilities to trigger five times, and so on. 2021-03-19 If an artifact or creature entering the battlefield at the same time as Panharmonicon (including Panharmonicon itself) causes a triggered ability of a permanent you control to trigger, that ability triggers an additional time. 2021-03-19 If a triggered ability is linked to a second ability, additional instances of that triggered ability are also linked to that second ability. If the second ability refers to “the exiled card,” it refers to all cards exiled by instances of the triggered ability. 2021-03-19 In some cases involving linked abilities, an ability requires information about “the exiled card.” When this happens, the ability gets multiple answers. If these answers are being used to determine the value of a variable, the sum is used. For example, if Elite Arcanist's enters-the-battlefield ability triggers twice, two cards are exiled. The value of X in the activation cost of Elite Arcanist's other ability is the sum of the two cards' mana values. As the ability resolves, you create copies of both cards and can cast none, one, or both of the copies in any order.
Relentless Assault
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2004-10-04 If you manage to cast this during a main phase of your opponent’s turn, that opponent’s creatures will untap and that opponent will be able to attack again. It will not allow you to attack during their turn. 2004-10-04 Abilities that trigger when a creature attacks, blocks, or is blocked will trigger during each combat that turn. Thus, a creature with Rampage will get the bonus added during each attack. 2004-10-04 A creature that must attack each turn, must only attack once that turn. It is not forced into each attack that turn. 2004-10-04 It only creates an additional combat and main phase if it resolves during a main phase.
Rings of Brighthearth
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2020-11-10 An activated mana ability is one that produces mana as it resolves, not one that costs mana to activate. 2020-11-10 You can’t pay {2} more than once for each time the triggered ability of Rings of Brighthearth resolves. 2020-11-10 If the ability has {X} in its cost, the copy uses the same value of X. 2020-11-10 The triggered ability of Rings of Brighthearth and the copy it creates both resolve before the ability that caused it to trigger. They resolve even if that ability is countered. 2020-11-10 The copy will have the same targets as the ability it’s copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, you can’t choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal). 2020-11-10 If paying the activation cost of the ability includes sacrificing Rings of Brighthearth, the ability won’t be copied. At the time the ability is considered activated (after all costs are paid), Rings of Brighthearth is no longer on the battlefield.
Village Bell-Ringer
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2011-09-22 Untapping an attacking creature doesn’t remove it from combat.
Loaded.
Created by abelcvilla.
Share with
cancel download | import
Share a public copy?
To share this, you must create a publicly shared copy. Is that OK?
Remove forever?
mtg.deckanalyzer.com © 2018. All rights reserved. Wizards of the Coast, Magic: The Gathering, and their logos are trademarks of Wizards of the Coast LLC in the United States and other countries. © 2009 Wizards. All Rights Reserved. This web site is not affiliated with, endorsed, sponsored, or specifically approved by Wizards of the Coast LLC. This web site may use the trademarks and other intellectual property of Wizards of the Coast LLC, which is permitted under Wizards' Fan Site Policy. For example, MAGIC: THE GATHERING(r) is a trademark of Wizards of the Coast. For more information about Wizards of the Coast or any of Wizards' trademarks or other intellectual property, please visit their website at (www.wizards.com). All information is subject to change without prior notice. Although we try to present current and accurate information, we cannot make any guarantees of any kind.