MTG Deck Analyzer

Local User Login Logout
Username Password


My Decks

Shared

Cards

Help

Loaded.

Hello!

Welcome to the Deck Analyzer.

We'd like to help you refine your deck for consistent gameplay.

Start by naming your new deck:

Deck:
Invalid format.
Search
Invalid search.
Search
Invalid search.
Search by name. (Advanced search pending!)

Getting Started

  1. Add a deck. Give your deck a powerful name like, Bruce the Big Bad Basher or Thor the Big Scary God to set the mood and strike fear into your opponents.
  2. Add tactics. Things like, Get red mana, Block, or Direct player damage. Expand each tactic to tell us how many matching cards you need by when.
  3. Add cards. Use their specific names (4 Elvish Mystic) or group them together (8 Mana-helper elves) however you like. Expand each card to assign them to your tactics.
  4. Review and Refine. Our analysis tells you how stable your gameplay will be.

Providing Feedback

We track all bugs and potential features publicly on GitHub.

Any feedback you can provide will be greatly appreciated!

Thopter
=

Strategy

Cards

Analysis

Preview

Rules

Tactics / Card Groups

Add your tactical groups

For example:

  • Get red mana
  • Block
  • Removal
  • Swing big

Expand each and set how many matching cards you need by what turn for a perfect game.

Tactic:
Enter a non-empty tactic name.
60 cards

Add your cards

For a complete analysis, add them by name:

  • 24 Swamp
  • 4 Bile Blight
  • 4 Merciless Executioner
  • etc.

For quick stats, you can add groups:

  • 26 Mixed Land
  • 10 Disruption/Anti-creature Spells
  • 12 Small Creatures
  • 12 Big Creatures

Expand and add each to all of its relevant tactical groups.

Card:
Enter an optional Quantity followed by a Card Name. E.g., 4 Evlish Mystic
Starting hand:

Analysis cannot be completed.

You must add tactics and assign cards first.

Analyzing ... 0.0
Tactic
Req.@_
P(S)
Exp.@_
Keep-_
Waiting for card and strategy data ...
P(All)
The probability that ALL of your
tactics will land as planned.
Average Shortage
The average number of cards "late" or
"missing" during an "imperfect" game.
Pruning Suggestions (beta)

Waiting for data.

A rough analysis shows that removing
the following could optimize your deck.

Card
Qty

Apply ALL to This Deck | A New Deck

No sample available.

You must add cards first.

New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
New Hand Draw 1 Mulligan
commander: ???    duel: ???    frontier: ???    modern: ???    legacy: ???    vintage: ???   
Chief of the Foundry
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2020-08-07 Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to an artifact creature you control may become lethal if Chief of the Foundry leaves the battlefield during that turn.
Darksteel Citadel
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2014-07-18 Although Darksteel Citadel is an artifact, it can't be cast as a spell. Playing it follows the normal rules for playing a land.
Disdainful Stroke
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2018-10-05 If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, include the value chosen for that X when determining the mana value of that spell. 2021-02-05 If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, use the value chosen for X when determining the spell's mana value. 2021-03-19 If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, use the value chosen for that X to determine the mana value of that spell. 2021-03-19 A face-down spell has mana value 0 and can't be targeted by Disdainful Stroke.
Ghostfire Blade
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2014-09-20 Face-down creatures and most artifact creatures are colorless.
Hangarback Walker
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2015-06-22 The value of each X in Hangarback Walker’s mana cost must be equal. For example, if X is 2, you’ll pay {4} to cast Hangarback Walker and it will enter the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it. 2015-06-22 If enough -1/-1 counters are put on Hangarback Walker at the same time to make its toughness 0 or less, the number of +1/+1 counters on it before it got any -1/-1 counters will be used to determine how many Thopter tokens you get. For example, if there are three +1/+1 counters on Hangarback Walker and it gets four -1/-1 counters, you’ll get three Thopter tokens. That’s because Hangarback Walker’s triggered ability checks the creature’s existence just before it leaves the battlefield, and it still has all those counters on it at that point.
Island
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Mountain
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Negate
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2009-10-01 A “creature spell” is any spell with the type creature, even if it has other types such as artifact or enchantment. Older cards of type summon are also creature spells.
Ornithopter
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Phyrexian Revoker
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2020-08-07 Activated abilities are written in the form “Cost: Effect.” Some keywords are activated abilities (such as equip) and will have colons in their reminder texts. Static and triggered abilities of sources with the chosen name are unaffected. 2020-08-07 Phyrexian Revoker's ability affects sources with the chosen name no matter what zone they are in. For example, a cycling ability of a card with the chosen name can't be activated from hand.
Seismic Rupture
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Shivan Reef
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2015-06-22 The damage dealt to you is part of the second mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to. 2015-06-22 Like most lands, each land in this cycle is colorless. The damage dealt to you is dealt by a colorless source.
Shrapnel Blast
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2014-07-18 You must sacrifice exactly one artifact to cast this spell; you can’t cast it without sacrificing an artifact, and you can’t sacrifice additional artifacts. 2014-07-18 Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the artifact you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
Springleaf Drum
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2020-08-07 You can tap a creature that hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began to activate Springleaf Drum's ability.
Stubborn Denial
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2014-09-20 Some ferocious abilities that appear on instants and sorceries use the word “instead.” These spells have an upgraded effect if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as they resolve. For these, you only get the upgraded effect, not both effects. 2014-09-20 Ferocious abilities of instants and sorceries that don’t use the word “instead” will provide an additional effect if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as they resolve.
Swiftwater Cliffs
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
Thopter Spy Network
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2015-06-22 Thopter Spy Network's first ability has an “intervening ‘if' clause.” That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless you control an artifact as your upkeep begins, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you don't control an artifact as it resolves. 2015-06-22 The last ability will trigger, at most, once per combat damage step per player. However, if at least one artifact creature you control has first strike and others don't, or if an artifact creature you control has double strike, the ability could trigger twice per combat: once in each combat damage step.
Tomb of the Spirit Dragon
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2014-09-20 Count the number of colorless creatures you control (including face-down creatures) as the last ability resolves to determine how much life you gain.
Whirler Rogue
commander: Legal    duel: Legal    frontier: ???    modern: Legal    legacy: Legal    vintage: Legal   
2015-06-22 You may tap any two untapped artifacts you control, including artifact creatures that haven't been under your control continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn. 2015-06-22 Activating the second ability of Whirler Rogue after a creature has become blocked won't cause it to become unblocked.
Loaded.
Created by EvanHetzler.
Share with
cancel download | import
Share a public copy?
To share this, you must create a publicly shared copy. Is that OK?
Remove forever?
mtg.deckanalyzer.com © 2018. All rights reserved. Wizards of the Coast, Magic: The Gathering, and their logos are trademarks of Wizards of the Coast LLC in the United States and other countries. © 2009 Wizards. All Rights Reserved. This web site is not affiliated with, endorsed, sponsored, or specifically approved by Wizards of the Coast LLC. This web site may use the trademarks and other intellectual property of Wizards of the Coast LLC, which is permitted under Wizards' Fan Site Policy. For example, MAGIC: THE GATHERING(r) is a trademark of Wizards of the Coast. For more information about Wizards of the Coast or any of Wizards' trademarks or other intellectual property, please visit their website at (www.wizards.com). All information is subject to change without prior notice. Although we try to present current and accurate information, we cannot make any guarantees of any kind.